BUET is the leading technical university in Bangladesh with strong and diverse research and teaching programs in the departments under five faculties. Undergraduate programs in the Faculties of Engineering, Civil Engineering, Electrical and Electronic Engineering, and Mechanical Engineering extend over four years and lead to B.Sc. Engineering degrees. On the other hand, in the Faculty of Architecture and Planning, the degree of Bachelor of Architecture is obtained in five years and the degree of Bachelor of Urban and Regional Planning in four years.


Postgraduate studies and research are now among the primary functions of the University. Most of the departments under four faculties offer Master of Science in Engineering (M.Sc. Engg.), Master of Engineering (M. Engg.), and Master of Philosophy (M. Phil) degrees. Master in Architecture (M. Arch.) and Master in Urban and Regional Planning (MURP) degrees are offered by the Faculty of Architecture and Planning. Almost all departments under these faculties offer Doctor of Philosophy (Ph.D.) programs.

Last Updated:


Comments to: Webmaster