aboutbuet.jpgThe academic departments of the university offer degree programs in different engineering, architecture, planning, and science disciplines. All the departments except Dept. of Humanities have the postgraduate programs, while the departments of Architecture, Urban and Regional Planning, Civil Engineering, Water Resources Engineering, Electrical and Electronic Engineering, Computer Science and Engineering, Chemical Engineering, Materials and Metallurgical Engineering, Petroleum and Mineral Resources Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, Naval Architecture and Marine Engineering, Industrial and Production Engineering offer undergraduate degree programs. There are the following sixteen departments under five faculties.


Faculty of Architecture and Planning

Faculty of Civil Engineering

Faculty of Electrical and Electronic Engineering

Faculty of Engineering

Faculty of Mechanical Engineering

Last Updated:


Comments to: Webmaster