CSE Lecturers Get Full-Bright Scholarships, Consecutive Fourth Time


Md. Shamsuzzoha Bayzid and Anupam Das, Lecturers of the Department of Computer Science and Engineering, have been awarded with the prestigious International Fulbright Science and Technology award for the year 2010-2011. This award is highly competitive and is given only to one or two candidates from Bangladesh since year 2007-2008. We are very proud of their achievement and wish them a bright future. CSE lecturers have been achieving this prestigious award every year since its opening. The previous Fulbright scholars from this department are now doing their PhD in top ranked US universities in Computer Science, like University of California, Berkeley and University of Illinois, Urbana Champaign.

Last Updated:


Comments to: Webmaster